The Grand Tetons

CarmenMcKellarMediaProductionIdahoSwanValleyWaterFall CarmenMcKellarMediaProductionJacksonWyomingMountainsRiver CarmenMcKellarMediaProductionTetonPanorama CarmenMcKellarMediaProductionTetonsHome

 

Here are some great views around the Teton area. Personally, I love to photograph people (I love seeing their smiles, their personalities,etc.), which makes it harder for me to take scenic pictures that I actually like. Although I love the outdoors and its majestic beauty, I have a tough time portraying that.

The biggest thing that helped me was simply this; the rule of thirds. It didn’t take long for me to realize that by strictly following this rule, I could get beautiful pictures. It really does make a difference to see things in a third. Somehow it enhances that natural beauty that’s already there and makes the photos more intriguing.

Leave a comment